Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of NWS Holdings Limited (the "Company") have resolved to declare an interim dividend for the year ending 30 June 2011 (the "Interim Dividend") in scrip form equivalent to HK\$0.37 per share with a cash option to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 25 March 2011.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 22 March 2011 to Friday, 25 March 2011 (both days inclusive) during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Interim Dividend, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, at 26/F., Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 21 March 2011.

By order of the Board Chow Tak Wing Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 February 2011

As at the date of this announcement: (a) the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry, Mr. Tsang Yam Pui, Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Patrick, Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung, Mr. William Junior Guilherme Doo and Mr. Cheng Chi Ming, Brian; (b) the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Doo Wai Hoi, William, Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger (alternate director to Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger: Mr. Yeung Kun Wah, David), Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald and Mr. Dominic Lai; and (c) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Mr. Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher and The Honourable Shek Lai Him, Abraham.

Please also refer to the printed version of this announcement in The Standard on 25 February 2011.

^{*} For identification purposes only.