Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The annual general meeting (the "AGM") of NWS Holdings Limited (the "Company") is scheduled to be held on 20 November 2012. Details of the AGM will be set out in a notice to be issued by the Company later. For ascertaining shareholders' right to attend and vote at the AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 16 November 2012 to 20 November 2012, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the AGM, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, at 26/F., Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 15 November 2012.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company have resolved to recommend a final dividend for the year ended 30 June 2012 in scrip form equivalent to HK\$0.25 per share with a cash option to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 26 November 2012 subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company at the AGM. The register of members of the Company will be closed on 26 November 2012 and no transfer of shares will be registered on that day. In order to qualify for the final dividend, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, at 26/F., Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 23 November 2012.

By Order of the Board Chow Tak Wing Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 September 2012

As at the date of this announcement, (a) the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry, Mr. Tsang Yam Pui, Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Patrick, Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung, Mr. William Junior Guilherme Doo and Mr. Cheng Chi Ming, Brian; (b) the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Doo Wai Hoi, William, Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald and Mr. Dominic Lai; and (c) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Dr. Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher, The Honourable Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger (alternate director to Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger: Mr. Yeung Kun Wah, David).

* For identification purposes only

Please also refer to the printed version of this announcement in The Standard on 26 September 2012.