Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

On 25 February 2014, the board of directors (the "Board") of NWS Holdings Limited (the "Company") has declared an interim dividend for the year ending 30 June 2014 (the "Interim Dividend") in scrip form equivalent to HK\$0.36 per share with a cash option to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 24 March 2014.

For the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to the Interim Dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 19 March 2014 to Monday, 24 March 2014 (both days inclusive) during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Interim Dividend, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with Tricor Standard Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, at 26/F., Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 18 March 2014.

By order of the Board Chow Tak Wing Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 February 2014

As at the date of this announcement, (a) the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry, Mr. Tsang Yam Pui, Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Patrick, Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung, Mr. William Junior Guilherme Doo and Mr. Cheng Chi Ming, Brian; (b) the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald and Mr. Dominic Lai; and (c) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Dr. Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher, The Honourable Shek Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger (alternate director to Mr. Wilfried Ernst Kaffenberger: Mr. Yeung Kun Wah, David) and Mr. Lee Yiu Kwong, Alan.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only