Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ESTABLISHMENT OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces the establishment of a board committee of the Company and change of composition of board committees of the Company as follows:

- (a) the Corporate Governance Committee will be established with effect from 16 November 2018 with members comprising Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon (Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee), Mr. Ma Siu Cheung, Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung, Mr. Chow Tak Wing, Mrs. Oei Fung Wai Chi, Grace and Mr. Wong Kwai Huen, Albert;
- (b) Mr. Ma Siu Cheung has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee to be taken effect from 16 November 2018;
- (c) Mr. Tsang Yam Pui will cease to be a member of the Nomination Committee to be taken effect from 16 November 2018; and
- (d) Mr. Ma Siu Cheung has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee to be taken effect from 16 November 2018.

The board of directors (the "Board") of NWS Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce the establishment of the Corporate Governance Committee as a board committee of the Company and the following change of composition of certain board committees of the Company.

Establishment of Corporate Governance Committee

For the purposes of enhancing the standard of corporate governance practices of the Group and assisting the Board to review the overall corporate governance functions of the Group, the Corporate Governance Committee will be established, with specific written terms of reference, as a board committee of the Company to be taken effect from 16 November 2018 which will comprise the following members:

Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon (Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee)

Mr. Ma Siu Cheung

Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung

Mr. Chow Tak Wing

Mrs. Oei Fung Wai Chi, Grace

Mr. Wong Kwai Huen, Albert

Change of composition of board committees

- (a) Mr. Ma Siu Cheung has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee to be taken effect from 16 November 2018.
- (b) Mr. Tsang Yam Pui will cease to be a member of the Nomination Committee to be taken effect from 16 November 2018.
- (c) Mr. Ma Siu Cheung has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee to be taken effect from 16 November 2018.

By order of the Board **Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 12 November 2018

As at the date of this announcement, (a) the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry, Mr. Tsang Yam Pui, Mr. Ma Siu Cheung, Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung, Mr. Cheng Chi Ming, Brian, Mr. Ho Gilbert Chi Hang and Mr. Chow Tak Wing; (b) the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald, Mr. Dominic Lai, Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Patrick and Mr. William Junior Guilherme Doo; and (c) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Dr. Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher, The Honourable Shek Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. Lee Yiu Kwong, Alan, Mrs. Oei Fung Wai Chi, Grace and Mr. Wong Kwai Huen, Albert.

^{*} For identification purposes only