2003
  • Services

    29.12.2003

    Hip Hing Construction (China) Co Ltd acquired a 10% stake in the China Construction Third Engineering Bureau Co Ltd.

  • NWS Holdings

    01.11.2003

    Sky Connection Limited, which retails a series of duty free tobacco and liquor at Free Duty shops in the Hong Kong International Airport and the ferry terminals in China Hong Kong City and Shun Tak Centre, became a wholly owned subsidiary of NWS Holdings.

  • Services

    01.08.2003

    Kunming New World First Bus Services Limited, a joint venture between New World First Bus Services (China) Limited ("NWFB (China)") and Kunming Bus General Company, was formed to operate public bus service in Kunming, Yunnan. NWFB (China) had a 51% stake in the joint venture with a contract period of 30 years.

  • Services

    01.06.2003

    Chow Tai Fook Enterprises Limited acquired SGC (HK Group) Limited, the holding company of Citybus Limited.

  • NWS Holdings

    07.02.2003

    Consolidated shares under newly named NWS Holdings Limited began trading on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

  • Services

    01.02.2003

    New World Insurance Services Limited received approval from the China Insurance Regulatory Commission to acquire a 10% share in Guangzhou Da Cheng Insurance Brokers Limited (also known as Success Insurance Services Limited) to become one of the first foreign companies to invest in Mainland China's insurance brokers.

  • NWS Holdings

    03.01.2003

    The reorganization of New World Group was completed. NWS Holdings Limited, after changing its name from Pacific Ports Company Limited, became the Group's service flagship with diversified operations in service, infrastructure and ports in Hong Kong, Macau and Mainland China.

  • Services

    01.01.2003

    Secretaries Limited joined several share registration and business support service providers, operating under the brand name of Tricor Holdings Limited.

  • Infrastructure

    01.01.2003

    Xiamen Xiang Yu Quay Co., Ltd. (currently Xiamen New World Xiangyu Terminals Co., Ltd.) merged with Xiamen Xiangyu Free Trade Zone Huijian Quay Co., Limited. and Xiamen Xiangyu Free Port Developing Co., Limited to form a 50-year joint venture with a total project investment of RMB1.15 billion.

2003
  • 服务

    29.12.2003

    协兴建筑(中国)有限公司入股武汉中建三局建设工程股份有限公司10%权益。

  • 新创建集团

    01.11.2003

    天传有限公司(「天传」)正式成为新创建集团旗下的全资附属公司。天传于香港国际机场、中港城中港客运码头及信德中心港澳码头经营多间「免税」商店,售卖免税烟酒。

  • 服务

    01.08.2003

    新世界第一巴士(中国)服务有限公司(「新巴(中国)」)与昆明市公共汽车总公司合组联营公司昆明新世界第一巴士服务有限公司(「昆明新巴」),在云南省昆明市专营公共汽车客运服务。新巴(中国)持有昆明新巴51%权益,合资经营期为30年。

  • 服务

    01.06.2003

    周大福企业有限公司收购城巴有限公司的控股公司SGC (HK Group) Limited。

  • 新创建集团

    07.02.2003

    以新公司名称「新创建集团有限公司」名义发行的合并股份开始在香港联合交易所有限公司进行买卖。

  • 服务

    01.02.2003

    新世界保险服务有限公司获中国保险监督管理委员会批准,入股广州大成保险经纪有限公司10%股份,成为首批投资内地保险经纪业的国外公司之一。

  • 新创建集团

    03.01.2003

    新世界集团重组完成。新创建集团有限公司(前称太平洋港口有限公司)易名后,成为集团之服务业旗舰,于香港、澳门和中国内地从事服务、基建及港口业务。

  • 服务

    01.01.2003

    秘书商业服务有限公司与多家证券登记公司及商业支持服务公司合并,统一以Tricor Holdings Limited之品牌营运。

  • 基建

    01.01.2003

    厦门象屿码头有限公司与厦门象屿保税区惠建码头有限公司及厦门象屿保税港区发展有限公司完成合并,成为一家营运期为50年的合资企业,项目投资总额达人民币11.5亿元。