Privacy Policy Statement

  • Pledge

    NWS Holdings Limited ("NWS Holdings") pledges to comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) of the Laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

  • Collection of Information

    You may be invited to provide to NWS Holdings your personal data on NWS Holdings' website(s) or through other media on a voluntary basis for different purposes at different times. If you are under the age of 18, you should obtain consent from your parent or guardian before you provide NWS Holdings with your personal data.

  • Log Files

    When you visit NWS Holdings' website(s), the servers of NWS Holdings will only collect data relating to your visits (including but not limited to your IP address, domain name, browser type and access time) but will not collect your personal data.

  • Use of Cookies

    When you browse the website(s) of NWS Holdings, cookies (small pieces of files will be stored in your computers, mobile phones or other devices) may be used to store configuration information including carrying information between pages. The cookies used in NWS Holdings website(s) do not contain personal data and is just for internal navigation and programming only. You can edit your browser settings to disable cookies but to do so you may not be able to utilize certain functionality of the website(s) of NWS Holdings.

  • Kinds of Information Collected

    For the different purposes in the course of conducting NWS Holdings' businesses, you may be required to provide to NWS Holdings your personal data, which include your name, gender, e-mail address, mailing address, contact number, membership number, age, marital status, family status, educational level, occupation, username and password, etc. Details of personal data and information to be collected will be set out in the relevant Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”) provided to you upon collection of such data and information.

  • Main Purposes and Uses of Information Collected

    NWS Holdings will use your personal data for specific purposes identified in the PICS provided to you when your personal data is collected.

  • Accuracy of Information

    You may be requested to provide to NWS Holdings certain personal data (particularly relating to your contact information) for specific services. If you fail to provide or update accurate information as requested for each specific service, the provision of such services by NWS Holdings may be affected.

  • Retention of Information

    NWS Holdings will retain your personal data for a period no longer than necessary for the fulfillment of the purposes for which they are or are to be used. If you are a subscriber of NWS Holdings' services, your personal data will be retained for a reasonable period after termination of your subscription for verification and audit purposes.

  • Third Party Merchants

    NWS Holdings may have some services and/or products which are hosted in the website(s) of NWS Holdings but are operated by third party merchants. If you provide your personal data to the third party merchants in order to use, order or receive any services and/or products from the third party merchants, please note that your personal data is beyond the control of NWS Holdings and thus is outside the scope of protection afforded by NWS Holdings.

  • Third Party Websites

    The website(s) of NWS Holdings may from time to time contain linkages to other websites. NWS Holdings has no control over your personal data submitted by you, if any, to other websites. This Privacy Policy Statement only applies to the website(s) of NWS Holdings. You should read the respective privacy policies of other websites.

  • Service Providers

    NWS Holdings may provide your personal data to the people and companies providing services to NWS Holdings in connection with the specific purposes set out in the PICS ("NWS Holdings' Service Providers"). In these cases, NWS Holdings' Service Providers are required to use your personal data consistent with the agreements NWS Holdings enters into with them as well as this Privacy Policy Statement, if any.

  • Security of Information

    The physical records of your personal data will be stored in secured places with restricted access. The electronic records of your personal data will be stored in the servers of NWS Holdings located in secured places and protected by adequate IT security measures (e.g. encryption for transmission of sensitive data through the internet in appropriate cases). Only authorized personnel of NWS Holdings (who have been trained to handle your personal data properly and bound by a duty of confidentiality) will have access to these records and servers on a "need-to know" and "need-to-use" basis.

  • Exclusion

    NWS Holdings may disclose your personal data as required by law, by any government departments, regulatory authorities, enforcement agencies and courts of competent jurisdiction. NWS Holdings excludes all liability for disclosure of your personal data in this manner.

  • Use in Legal Proceedings etc.

    If it becomes necessary for NWS Holdings to take action against you for recovering from you the debt you owe to NWS Holdings, you agree that your personal data can be used by NWS Holdings in identifying and taking legal action against you.

  • Access and Correction of Information and Withdrawal of Consent

    You have the right to request in writing to the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWS Holdings:

    a. for access to your personal data held by NWS Holdings (if any);
    b. require NWS Holdings to correct your personal data that is inaccurate (if any); and
    c. withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data (such withdrawal may, however, affect our services to you).

    All such requests will be handled promptly in accordance with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. NWS Holdings may charge a reasonable fee for processing your data access request.

  • Direct Marketing

    We cannot use your personal data for direct marketing purposes without your consent. By providing your personal data, you are deemed to have given consent to the use of your personal data as set out in the PICS including for direct marketing. You may withdraw your consent any time by writing to the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWS Holdings.

  • Change of Privacy Policy

    This Privacy Policy Statement may from time to time be updated, revised and changed. Any change, update or modification will be effective immediately upon being posted on website(s) of NWS Holdings. You are advised to check it on a regular basis.

  • Change of Control

    If the ownership of certain business of NWS Holdings changes, NWS Holdings may need to transfer your personal data to the new owner of such business so the new owner may continue to operate the business subject to the condition that the new owner shall make use of your personal data in accordance with this Privacy Policy Statement. You will be notified of such transfer and you may decide to withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data.

  • Enquiries

    If you have any questions or wish to access or correct your personal data or withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data held by NWS Holdings, please contact the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWS Holdings at:

    Corporate Communication Department
    NWS Holdings Limited
    28th Floor, New World Tower
    18 Queen's Road Central
    Hong Kong
    Attention:
    Personal Data Privacy Officer
    (Marked Confidential)

  • English Version

    If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese version of this Privacy Policy Statement, the English version shall prevail.

私隐政策声明

  • 承诺

    新创建集团有限公司(「新创建集团」)承诺遵守香港特别行政区《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第486章)的规定。

  • 资料搜集

    您可能不时获邀,透过新创建集团的网站或通过其他媒介,自愿向新创建集团提供您的个人资料作不同用途。如您未满十八岁,在您向新创建集团提供您的个人资料前,须先征得您的父母或监护人的同意。

  • 网络纪录

    当您浏览新创建集团的网站时,新创建集团的伺服器将只收集您的浏览数据(包括但不限于您的IP地址、域名、浏览器类型及浏览时间等),但不会收集您的个人资料。

  • Cookies的使用

    当您浏览新创建集团的网站时,cookies (存放在您的电脑、手机或其他上网设备中的小档案) 会用来储存设定资料,包括网页间传递的资料,只作内部导航及编程之用,但不会收集你的个人资料。您可以通过编辑您的浏览器设置来禁用cookies,一旦cookies被禁用,您可能无法继续使用新创建集团的网站的某些功能。

  • 所收集的资料种类

    由于新创建集团在营运业务上的不同需要,您可能须向新创建集团提供您的一些个人资料,包括您的姓名、性别、电子邮箱地址、通讯地址、联络号码、会员编号、年龄、婚姻状况、家庭状况、教育水平、职业、用户名及密码等。有关所收集的个人资料及资讯将陈列于相关的《个人资料收集声明》之内并于收集个人资料及资讯时提供。

  • 所得资料的主要目的及使用

    新创建集团会将您的个人资料用于收集资料时所提供的相关《个人资料收集声明》中所陈列的用途。

  • 资料准确性

    您可能须向新创建集团提供您的某些个人资料(尤其是关于您的联络资料)以享用某些服务。若您未能按有关要求提供或更新准确的相关个人资料,该等服务的提供或有可能受到影响。

  • 资料保存

    新创建集团保存您的个人资料的时限将不超过实现目的所需要或所将需要的时间。若您是新创建集团有关服务的用户,您提供的个人资料将被保留至您的服务期限或服务终止后的一段合理时间,以作核实及审计之用。

  • 第三方商户

    新创建集团可能在新创建集团的网站上有由第三方经营的网上商店或服务或产品提供点。若您为使用、订购或接受任何第三方的服务及/或产品而提供您的个人资料予第三方,请注意,该些个人资料将不受新创建集团的控制,并因此超出新创建集团所提供的保护范围。

  • 第三方网站

    新创建集团的网站或将不时包含其他网站的连结。新创建集团对您向第三方提供的个人资料(如有)无控制权。本私隐政策声明仅适用于新创建集团的网站。新创建集团建议您在提供个人资料予第三方前,先阅读其他网站的私隐政策(如有)。

  • 服务提供商

    新创建集团可能将您的个人资料提供给协助新创建集团提供于相关《个人资料收集声明》中陈列的服务的个人或公司(「新创建集团的服务商」)。在此情况下,新创建集团的服务商须同意,在使用您的个人资料时,遵守其与新创建集团签订的协议以及本私隐政策声明的规定。

  • 资料的保安

    您的个人资料的实体记录将保存在设有接触限制的安全地方。您的个人资料的电子记录将保存在新创建集团的伺服器中,该伺服器也将被放置在安全的地方及受足够的资料保安措施所保护(例如:当有需要时于互联网上传送敏感资料会将之加密)。只有获得新创建集团授权的员工(曾接受处理个人资料训练及有保密责任之人士)才可于有需要时接触该等记录及伺服器。

  • 不适用事项

    新创建集团将根据法律要求或应任何政府部门、监管机关、执法机构或具有司法管辖权的法院的要求披露您的个人资料。新创建集团不会为以此方式披露您的个人资料承担任何责任。

  • 用于法律程序等

    当新创建集团有必要使用您的个人资料以采取法律行动促使您偿还您对新创建集团的欠款,您同意新创建集团可将您提供的个人资料用于确认您的身份及对您采取法律行动。

  • 查询、改正资料及撤回同意

    通过致函新创建集团的个人资料私隐主任,您有权:

    a) 查阅新创建集团所存储的您的个人资料(如有)
    b) 要求新创建集团改正记录错误的您的个人资料(如有);及
    c) 撤回有关使用个人资料之同意(或会影响新创建集团为您提供的服务)。

    上述要求将会根据《个人资料(私隐)条例》之规定迅速地处理,新创建集团可能就处理您的查阅个人资料的要求收取一定的合理费用。

  • 直接促销

    新创建集团不可于没有您的同意下使用您的个人资料作直接促销。向新创建集团提供个人资料代表您同意《个人资料收集声明》中陈列的资料用途,其中包括直接促销用途。

    若您不欲收到新创建集团的任何市场营销资讯,可随时致函新创建集团的个人资料私隐主任。

  • 私隐政策的修改

    本私隐政策声明将不时更新、修改或改变。任何改变、更新或修改将于公布于新创建集团的网站时即时生效。新创建集团建议您定期上新创建集团的网站查看私隐政策声明。

  • 控制权的变动

    如新创建集团于其某些业务的拥有权发生变化,新创建集团可能有需要将您的个人资料转移至该些业务的新拥有人,以便新拥有人能继续经营有关业务。但新拥有人须遵照本私隐政策声明中的规定使用您的个人资料。您将获通知有关资料转移,并可选择撤回使用个人资料之同意。

  • 查询

    若您有任何疑问,或欲查阅、改正新创建集团存储的您的个人资料或撤回使用个人资料之同意,欢迎与新创建集团个人资料私隐主任联络:

    香港
    中环皇后大道中18号
    新创建集团大厦28楼
    新创建集团有限公司
    企业传讯部

    个人资料私隐主任收

    (信封上请注明「保密」字样)

  • 以英文版本为准

    如本私隐政策声明的英文版本与中文版本不一致,以英文版本为准。